Scott Marshall Quartet "Vignettes"

“Vignettes” is the third release by Toronto composer and saxophonist Scott Marshall. Recorded masterfully by Jim Morgan at Acrobat Music and performed by the critically acclaimed Scott Marshall Quartet. “Vignettes” features twelve compositions by Scott Marshall and two by pianist Marcel Aucoin. Every composition is a different story or “Vignette” each taking the listener on a different journey, full of beautiful melodies, rich harmony, inspiring solos, sensual rhythms, and astute ensemble playing! Featuring Scott Marshall on flute, soprano and tenor saxophones, Marcel Aucoin on a Steinway grand piano Wes Neal on acoustic bass, and Nick Fraser on drums. “Vignettes” is a wonderful recording for both the ardent jazz fan and the casual listener!

Vignettes at CD Baby

Scott Marshall Quartet "Nine Moments of Time"

This thrilling new release by SMTRecords and produced by Scott Marshall is nine beatiful original compositions by Scott (and one by Marcel) performed by the outstanding Scott Marshall Quartet, featuring Scott on soprano and tenor saxophones, Wes Neal on accoustic bass, Marcel Aucoin on a Boston Steinway grand piano, and Nick Fraser on drums and percussion. Recorded masterfully by Jim Morgan at Acrobat Music. This cd is a wonderful listen for not only the ardent jazz fans but the casual listiner, full of sensual gooves, beatiful melodies, and astute improvisations! A wonderful buy!!

cd baby

Scott Marshall Trio "FACE IT"

This recording featuring Scott on saxophones Wes Neal on Accoustic Bass, and Marcel Acoin on Boston Steinway Piano was masterfully recorded by Jim Morgan at Acrobat Music. Face It is a nine song exploration of the drummerless jazz trio. Four of the songs are classic jazz standards, and five of the songs are original compositions. This cd has been described as smooth, rich, and lush, and many are suprised by how full the recording sounds.The musicians take the listener through a sophisticated musical adventure as they demonstrate their comfort with a wide ranging repetoire and swinging grooves. avilable at or check link on this site

cd at cdbaby

Out of Order "What Now"

This fifeteen song masterpeice showcases the composistional skills of many of the groups performers, and exlemplifies the broad musical pallete that the ensemble has become kown for in its eleven year history. Musicians are Scott Marshall on tenor sax, Evan Shaw on alto and soprano sax, Mike Doherty on keys and percussion, Alex Porter on Drums and geordie Haley on Guitar. scottophone@hotmail

Lyne Tremblay "Break and Enter"

13 songs arranged by Scott Marshall for this dynamic entertainer, A critically acclaimed cd produced by Lyne Tremblay, Scott Marshall, and John Evans _

Nine Moments of Time On itunes

Download this terrific album online at itunes!



Scott Marshall

and the

Jazztice League

Dream Logic Project

Available everywhere