Scott Douglas Marshall


Scott Marshall Quartet "Nine Moments of Time"

This thrilling new release by SMTRecords and produced by Scott Marshall is nine beatiful original compositions by Scott (and one by Marcel) performed by the outstanding Scott Marshall Quartet, featuring Scott on soprano and tenor saxophones, Wes Neal on accoustic bass, Marcel Aucoin on a Boston Steinway grand piano, and Nick Fraser on drums and percussion. Recorded masterfully by Jim Morgan at Acrobat Music. This cd is a wonderful listen for not only the ardent jazz fans but the casual listiner, full of sensual gooves, beatiful melodies, and astute improvisations! A wonderful buy!!